The original five trustees appointed in 1921 were:

Basil Charles Fothergill
Richard Henry Morten
William May Sturch
Harry Rance
Augustus Eugene Bronsdon

As these and future trustees retired or died the following were appointed as trustees
(date of appointment in parentheses):

Ethel May Coles (1932)
Francis Powell Braithewaite (1932)
William Gordon Gilbey (1935)
Jeremy Charles Wilson (1953)
Joseph Anthony Lionel Brutton (1953)
Lewis Benjamin Roger Way (1953)
John Benjamin Ashbrook (1964)
Frederick George William Westgate (1964)
John Ingram (1976)
Frank Ingram Cakebread (1977)
Barbara Jean Greenfield (1977)
Bernard Charles Collins (2002)
Hilary Elizabeth Richins (2002)